Using Sharing Settings

Summary

Sharing Settings are used to create different configurations of sharing options, which can then be easily applied to content tracks.
For example, you could use this feature to set up one sharing configuration which links to your organization’s main Facebook page, and then set up another sharing configuration which links to a specific event page on Facebook.

 

Want a video walkthrough? Check out this video from our client success team.

 


  1. Click on the gear icon at the top right of the page, and select Sharing from the drop-down menu.
    image

  2. You are now on the Sharing Configuration page. To return to the Content Library click on Content icon in the side menu.
    image


Create a New Group of Sharing Settings

  1. Click on Add Share Config.
    image

  2. Enter the name of the new sharing group. Click Add Share Configuration.
    image

  3. You will now see the new sharing configuration group added to the list of share configurations.
    image


Set Up Default Sharing Settings

  1. If this is your first time on the Sharing Settings page you will want to configure your default settings.
    image

  2. Enter the necessary information in the following fields:

    • Email Address Field: Any content shared from your tracks will be from this email address

    • Email Message Field: Add a message that will be used when someone shares your content via emailField

    • Twitter Handle Field: Add your company’s Twitter handle to be used when someone shares your contentField

    • Social Sharing Message Field: Add a message that will be used across all social media platforms when someone shares your content in the Social Sharing Message Field

    • Twitter Card Description Field: Add a description that will appear under Twitter Summary Cards

      image

  3. Select the media types you want to include.
    image

  4. When you are done editing the settings click Save.
    image


Edit or Delete a Sharing Configuration

  1. Select the sharing group you want to edit or delete.
    image

  2. Fill in the media fields and select the media you want enabled. When you are done making changes click Save.
    image

  3. To edit the name of a sharing group, hover your mouse over the sharing group you wish to rename. Click the pencil icon.
    image

  4. Once you have entered the new name click Save Share Configuration
    image

  5. To delete a sharing group, hover your mouse over the sharing group you wish to delete. Click the trash bin icon.
    image

Updated on June 29, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for? Don't worry we're here to help!
CONTACT SUPPORT